Surprise, surprise, I’m twenty-five!

Oh little blog, how I’ve neglected you! I’d love to make the excuse that I’ve been too buy living life…and well, yes, that’s mostly true, but the real truth is that I’ve been lazy and so I wouldn’t be surprised if you’ve all unsubscribed over the past month.

That was a long sentence!

On to something happier.

Last month I turned 25, and depending on whose reading this, I’m either really young or really old. As you know, the last few months have been a little crazy in the Mentor abode and so I only really remembered my birthday was coming up the week before. Terence asked me what I wanted to do to celebrate and I said ‘nothing really’. Thankfully he had the sense to ignore my pity party and do something completely awesome. He threw me a surprise party. And I truly was surprised!

Terence put so much effort into making the party fun for me. He invited all my dearest friends and family, added splashes of ‘pretty and pink’ into all the details and ordered something I’ve always dreamed of having for my birthday since I was a little girl… an ICE-CREAM CAKE!!! It was such a relaxing afternoon and a ‘medicine’ for my grieving heart.

I’ll leave you with some pictures taken by my wonderful friends, Melissa and Gareth Heuer…because I was too busy being the birthday girl 🙂

My special friend, Kirsty and her husband, Leighton,hosted my party in their beautiful home

I'm so grateful for work friends who remain dear friends even when you know longer work together

Beautiful Leah...sorry, Zoe, you got chopped out of the photo 🙂

Oh Sadie, you hold a very special place in my heart!

The lovely Madison-rose. There were lots of babas in attendance...it was a Julie-party after all 🙂

Yay! It's an ice-cream cake! And before you ask, no, I'm not 3 months pregnant even though I look it...(blush and suck in tummy)

My ice-cream cake, and it didn't disappoint!

My gorgeous Zazi-mouse not-so-baby brother...swimming in his undies because that's how the Atmores' roll!

A relaxing afternoon with great company = a successful way to celebrate a birthday

Dave is wearing pink!

My brother, the rock star!

Gabi, that face! 🙂

So blessed to have such fun Christian friends

Fun in the pool...It was a scorcher of a day

Lovely friends

Presents! I was truly spoilt

Thank you so much to my wonderful husband. You really know how to make me feel special and loved!

Leave a Reply

