I’m ashamed…

Dear readers of this humble blog. I am completely ashamed by absence over the past week and a bit. I understand if you’ve deleted me from your google reader already – heck, I probable would have deleted myself. But if you just let me explain…

To say that the past few days have been HECTIC is an understatement. I contracted laryngitis that mutated into a ravenous form of bronchitis where my voice box was replaced with that of a 60-year-old smoking man. I tried to make this rough voice work for me, but lets just say grunting like a dog is not sexy!  My little bit of sunshine during this time was that Baby S came to stay with us for a few days. Yes, it was exhausting, but those of you who have met Baby S will know she has a gorgeous personality that could make even the Grinch smile.

Baby S doing her thing

Rocking those shoes!

So please forgive me this little ‘transgression’. I promise to try and be better and keeping this little blog up. I have 4 Love Stories ready to post  and will post Lizanne and Chris‘ story later today. Yes, I am aware that Valentine’s Day was yesterday and I never posted our love story, but it’s coming people, I promise!

Speaking of Valentine’s Day… If you celebrated it, I’d love to hear all about it. Mr Mentor made a point of reminding me that this Valentine’s Day fell in a leap year, and should therefore be referred to as ‘Manentine’s Day’. The man is quite the romantic, so I thought I’d indulge him a little. I made him a ‘man-pack’, complete with a 6-pack of Amstel, his favourite crisps, biltong and a lunch bar and tied it all together in a pretty red bow. I also cooked his favourite meal

Bangers and Mash with gravy and sauted onions.

What can I say, my man has simple tastes 🙂

He bought me a voucher for a mani and pedi (apparently the lady comes to your home to pamper you) so all in all, we fared pretty well. After dinner we headed to bible study and it was business as usual.

Sending you lots of love and happy thoughts on this beautiful Wednesday.

Check back soon for the next edition in the Love Story series.

2 thoughts on “I’m ashamed…

Leave a Reply

